Jeffrey Collyer

I was born in Perth, Australia. Following stints living in the US and Chile, I finally settled in the northern hills of England, where I now live with my wife, four children, and four cats that constantly try to trip me down the stairs and sit on my laptop while I’m working.

My reading (and writing) tastes are somewhat eclectic, but my first love is Fantasy, as it enables all sorts of subject matter to be explored in subtle ways.

Jeffrey's Books

Dreams and Shadows: Book 1 in The Aylosian Chronicles

Two worlds. Two ancient foes. One man caught in the middle.

Literary/High Fantasy -- eBook $2.99; paperback $16.99

“I was hooked, frantically turning pages while mentally coaxing myself to slow down and appreciate the beauty of this writing. I rarely use the word refreshing when it comes to a book, but it was!”

Woven Peril: Book 2 in The Aylosian Chronicles

Literary/High Fantasy -- eBook $3.99; paperback $18.99

"Fans of Airbender, Wheel of Time, and the Godling Chronicles will love this tale of hope, love, and friendship."

Mistress of Snow and Ice: A Short Story from the world of Aylosia

Young Adult Fantasy -- eBook $0.99

"takes you on a journey from the first paragraph"